Congratulations, 2013 LINE Students!

The Center for Philanthropy and Nonprofit Leadership is proud to announce the 2013 Leadership Institute for Nonprofit Executives certificate recipients:

Certificate with Distinction

  • Barbara Bends
  • Lauren Black
  • Sandy Castillo
  • Marci Dallas
  • Julie Eberly
  • Evin Erdowdu
  • Jenny Lim Faber
  • Kinga Ferguson
  • Robert Loiseau
  • Adam Martinez
  • Ann Schorno
  • Stephanie Wong
  • Matthew Woodard


  • Denise Alexander
  • Marketa de Rooy
  • Lynn Edmundson
  • Julie Falcon
  • Mary Jane Hancock
  • Floresa Hervey
  • Terry Hodgson
  • Karla Klay
  • Steve Mikelman
  • Everette Penn
  • Cressandra Thibodeaux

2013 LINE Certificate Recipients

These exceptional students were admitted to the 6th co-hort of the LINE program in August of 2012 and committed to 10 months of study to earn their certificates. They participated in class days devoted to fundamental aspects of leadership and organizational management, financial management, talent management, marketing and public relations, fundraising and legal and ethical issues for nonprofits. In addition, each student completed a practicum project that tackled a specific issue for a local organization. This year, twenty-four organizations were served by the students in the LINE program.

We look forward to working with the next group of professionals that are admitted to the LINE program this fall. Applications for the 2013-2014 co-hort are due on July 15, 2013, you can download an application on our website.  If you have any questions, please visit our website at or contact the Center directly at 713-348-6009.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s